m2 / medical school

the two best study buddies anyone could have

While studying hematology:

Boyfriend, I’m worried I have anemia.

At this point, he’s just stopped replying to my unfounded fears. I am the epitome of med school syndrome. On another note, the fun part about being 6 years apart is that while I’m studying pathophysiology and STEP1 material, he is studying for pathology boards… and we have a lot of overlapping material. We’re the best study buddies. Because that’s what we do on the weekends. Sit in our office and read all day, occasionally asking each other to clarify minute details about paroxysmal nocturnal hemoglobinuria.

do you have any books about making friends

2 thoughts on “the two best study buddies anyone could have

  1. This sounds great! I’ve had some good study buddies over the years. And by good I don’t mean we got much work done… more that we had a lot of fun and laughs. Sounds like you hit gold with that boyfriend though :)
    Mine isn’t in medicine at all, but is at least pretty good at soothing my medical student syndrome. And making me sit down and study!

thoughts?

